Do I love you or do I love the idea of love?

Do I want you or do I want someone?

Do I miss you or am I lonely?

Do I like you or do I like that you like me?

Am I grateful you listen or am I grateful I have spoken?

Do I crave your affection or merely crave attention?

Does your touch turn me on or does my body need to feel?

Does your presence add to my joy or does it rob me of my joy of solitude?

Do we really connect or do we just spark?

Have we always been in love or are we simply attached?

I am at a loss.

Leave a Reply

